Here’s a great way to start Day Two of BookExpo—On Friday, June 1, from 9:30 to 10:30 stop by the Librarians’ Lounge to meet author Claire Legrand, and take home a signed copy of her just published book Furyborn, courtesy of publisher Sourcebooks. Legrand—a musician, librarian, and an accomplished author, has written what is setting up to be one of the big books of 2018 in the ever-popular fantasy genre.

How big? The buzz is certainly building, and already Furyborn has generated nearly 900 reviews averaging over four stars on Goodreads. And the book was the #1 pick on the LibraryReads list for May, 2018.

“Fierce, independent women full of rage, determination, and fire,” writes Kristin Friberg, Princeton Library, Princeton, N.J., on the LibraryReads list. “The first novel in the Empirium trilogy holds appeal for both young adult and adult readers. For fans of Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, and The Hunger Games.”

Friday, June 1, 9:30 to 10:30 a.m., at the Publishers Weekly BookExpo Librarians’ Lounge (Booth 1856).